Archived Announcements

Christmas Music Concert

There will be a Cafe style Concert of Christmas Music, including carols you can sing along to, on Friday 13th December 2019 at Didsbury Baptist Church at 7.30pm.

Added by Tony Craven


Christmas 2019 Cafe Concert (PDF)

Poster

Added by Tony Craven on 13 October 2019

displayed from Thursday, 10 October 2019 - expired on Friday, 13 December 2019

Added 2019

Change of Rehearsal Date

There will not be a rehearsal on 30th October 2019. Instead the choir will be meeting at the usual venue and time on 23rd October 2019.

Added by Tony Craven

displayed from Thursday, 19 September 2019 - expired on Wednesday, 30 October 2019

Added 2019

Recruiting Now!

The Cavendish Singers are recruiting new members for this season. There are no auditions but whilst not essential it helps if you can read music.

We have a wide repertoire, ranging from light music to sacred works by classical composers.

We meet on Wednesday evenings (see the Rehearsals and Location page).

Added by Natalie Marshall

displayed from Tuesday, 03 September 2019 - expired on Monday, 30 September 2019

Added 2019

Saturday 8th June 2019

Didsbury Baptist Church 7.30pm

This will be our main concert for the year and will include solos and choruses from Haydn's Creation.

There will be no admission fee for this concert, and the evening will last about 2 hours.

Added by Steve B (Admin)

displayed from Wednesday, 12 December 2018 - expired on Saturday, 12 January 2019

Added 2018

Saturday 9th March 2019

Didsbury Baptist Church 7.30pm

We are planning a more informal style of concert than usual, with cafe-style tables, nibbles and drinks. The songs will principally be of the early 20th Century style, ie 20s and 30s.

There will be an admission fee for this concert, and the evening will last about 2 hours.

Added by Steve B (Admin)

displayed from Monday, 12 November 2018 - expired on Saturday, 12 January 2019

Added 2018

1